OpenSSL

Cryptography and SSL/TLS Toolkit

Team

The OpenSSL development team consists of people who have commit access to the source repository. Policies and procedures are adopted after a majority vote of the dev-team.

The current OpenSSL development team consists of (in alphabetical order):

Name Email Locale  PGP Key ID
Matt Caswell matt@openssl.org UK 8657 ABB2 60F0 56B1 E519 0839 D9C4 D26D 0E60 4491
Mark J. Cox mark@openssl.org UK 5B25 45DA B219 95F4 088C EFAA 36CE E4DE B00C FE33
Viktor Dukhovni viktor@openssl.org US  
Dr. Stephen Henson steve@openssl.org UK 6260 5AA4 334A F9F0 DDE5 D349 D357 7507 FA40 E9E2
Tim Hudson tjh@openssl.org AU C1F3 3DD8 CE1D 4CC6 13AF 14DA 9195 C482 41FB F7DD
Lutz Jänicke jaenicke@openssl.org DE 0A77 335A ADE7 4E6B B36C AD8A DFAB 592A BDD5 2F1C
Emilia Käsper emilia@openssl.org CH  
Ben Laurie ben@openssl.org UK 7656 55DE 62E3 96FF 2587 EB6C 4F6D E156 2118 CF83
Steve Marquess marquess@openssl.org   US FEAB 1FB2 6537 1742 9B0B 894F 4317 11F7 6D18 92F5
Richard Levitte levitte@openssl.org SE 7953 AC1F BC3D C8B3 B292 393E D5E9 E43F 7DF9 EE8C
Bodo Möller bodo@openssl.org CH C7 AC 7E AD 56 6A 65 EC F6 16 66 83 7E 86 68 28
Andy Polyakov appro@openssl.org SE B652 F27F 2B8D 1B8D A78D 7061 BA6C DA46 1FE8 E023
Kurt Roeckx kurt@openssl.org BE E5E5 2560 DD91 C556 DDBD A5D0 2064 C536 41C2 5E5D
Rich Salz rsalz@openssl.org US D099 684D C7C2 1E02 E14A 8AFE F234 7945 5C51 B27C
Geoff Thorpe geoff@openssl.org QC 1B3D F808 C221 D2A5 ED74 172F 0833 F510 E18C 1C32
Names in italics are founding members of the OpenSSL projects.

 

In addition, we gratefully acknowledge the contributions of the following alumni: Ralf S. Engelschall, Nils Larsch, Holger Reif, and Paul C. Sutton. We also respectfully remember Ulf Möller who is no longer with us.